Very insightful, sir

segunariyowordpresscom

GIVING SPACE TO SENIORITY DESPITE AN OVERFLOWING GRACE

When therefore the Lord knew how the Pharisees had heard that Jesus made and baptized more disciples than John,

(Though Jesus himself baptized not, but his disciples,)

He left Judaea, and departed again into Galilee.” John 4:1-3 (KJV)

There are many issues here for my consideration, yet there are few matters that border on the pattern of Jesus’ discipleship, His consistence, wisdom and self-effacing attitude, which I need to note for my journey and labour.

The first thing that struck my heart is the kind of knowledge Jesus had about the situation He found Himself. I notice that Jesus did not just know that the Pharisees heard that He made and baptized more disciples than John, but He also knew how they heard it.

Why should I be carried away by what a man knows or says about me and I will…

View original post 2,639 more words

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

